My Best Fake Smile…

872a83a600c91239f7e8ba9f7c830931

For year’s people have gone about their lives faking every emotion, every movement and interaction they have. In hope it’ll make them feel better in the long run. Knowing if they can fake it for now, sooner or later things will have to turn out right, or at least make things a little easier. I am no expectation to this. I feel like my whole life has been one big fake smile.

But it’s all part of the cosmic cycle of life…right!?

For a while now I have found myself pretending more than I wish to admit to. I’ve always tried not to pretend, but at some point it just felt like the easiest thing to do. Just to go along with everything, hoping that you won’t have a mental break down, because all the pretending is getting too much.

I do feel that as I have gotten old, I’ve entered a stage in my life where I feel like I need not to bother people with my issues or feelings. And not having many friends, meaning I should just stick it out or else let the loneliness get the better of me.

Which has lead to years of making other people happy to ensure that I don’t get grilled about anything, because I’m too tired fighting back, considering I don’t have much already. That has only lead me to feeling the worst I have ever felt. But it wasn’t until a few days ago, when I heard a song.

And in that song was one line that finally changed my perception of everything.

That song was Michael Jacksons, Man In The Mirror.

“If you wanna make the world a better place, take a look at yourself and make a change.”

Now I’m not looking for any sympathy votes here or anything like that. I just wanted to share with you, how easy it is to pretend when you’re stuck in a rut. But when that one glimmer of hope comes along, you really can change things and make yourself a happier person.

So if that means, changing your lifestyle, kicking a few “so-called” friends to the curb. Just do it!!

With a great understanding that I’m starting to sound like Shia LaBeouf. I am going to leave you with two things, and yes one of those things is Shia’s video…but you may end up thanking me for it later.

And secondly, don’t let your life get away from you because something or someone came along and messed it all up, leaving you with a fake smile. Bring the real smile back, that doesn’t mean having smiling all the time or being happy all the time, because that’s not realistic and we know where that will take us again.

Just be you! You deserve to be happy!

Leave a Reply

