Locked In or Locked Out?

So I thought I would try something new today, instead of posting a plain text blog post I thought I was try creating a presentation of what I have learnt this week in my communications and media lecture. My presentation touches base on locked and generative sources.

Now I know exactly what is going through your mind….What in the world does that mean?

Well I may have the answers you’re looking for! I’m not going to lie to you, this concept had me a little stumped the first time I came across it but I think I have it down so lets get straight into it!

Click here for the full outlook! 

5 thoughts on “Locked In or Locked Out?

  1. ‘loved the creative way you explained the two platforms with the use of Prezi. It’s an interesting read and was simple enough to understand. Keep up with these sorts of research and I’d love to hear more interesting facts about your topics of the week!

    Like

  2. Hey there,

    I really liked how it explained the difference between being “locked in or locked out” using the modern examples people can relate to. It was well presented and easy to understand. It was a great way to present your case and I enjoyed reading it. Also I love the title it is very enticing.

    If your interested check out this article about Apple vs Android, it makes some good arguments that relate to your study
    http://android-phone-review.toptenreviews.com/android-vs.-apple-which-platform-is-right-for-you-.html

    -Bec 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Great explanation of the difference between Open and Closed media, it provided a helpful tool to further my understanding. I would suggest that you look over the spelling of some of the words, and the zoom on the open platform (it was a tad too small to read). Well presented and excellent use of prezi. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

