Media Circus

For this assignment my aim was to create a piece of sound with ambient and abstract sounds that would get my audience to think about what they are listening to. Through these sounds I wanted to give off the idea of something significant that had a profound effect on our lives. Therefore I wanted to project the everyday occurrences that have taken over from a personal level to a global scale and how we get side tracked into it so quickly. I managed to effectively achieve this through recording everyday sounds that related back to my concept or that held an underlining tone of what I wanted to portray. I hope that my audience will capture the media and technological aspect of my piece and how we accumulated so much of it through the dynamics of the piece and its structure, causing it to have great power and authority over us.

Leave a Reply

